boomerhasem.blogg.se

Help identifying cyma pocket watch
Help identifying cyma pocket watch




help identifying cyma pocket watch
  1. Help identifying cyma pocket watch how to#
  2. Help identifying cyma pocket watch professional#

I work on whatever watch I want to work on, and I use the tools and equipment that I want and deem appropriate to use. I am very well connected and do not shy away from the tough jobs. I am always working on honing the skills I have and learning new ones. I do not like being dictated to and refuse to do things that I do not agree with. I am self-employed and independent from any watch manufacturer at this time, for a reason. I hope someday my daughter will get into the business, but only time will tell she is still young. Every thing I have I worked very hard for. I came from a long line of engineers, machinists, and inventors, on both sides of my family, so it’s no wonder, I guess, that I am so interested in mechanical things. I take pride in my work, which I enjoy, and I am grateful to God for the abilities he has given me and plan to use those gifts for as long as I can.

Help identifying cyma pocket watch how to#

If help cannot be found, I will do everything possible to learn how to do it myself. If something is truly beyond my ability, I admit it and try to find someone who can help. If I cannot find something I need, I make it. If I do not have something I need, I find it.

help identifying cyma pocket watch

If I don’t know something, I ask someone. This is usually not profitable, but it sure is nice to see the look on the customer’s face when I hand them their running watch that is for all intensive purposes “back from the dead.” At times I have spent hundreds of hours on a project that many other watchmakers had abandoned, determined to see it through no matter what. When someone says “it cannot be done” or “you can’t fix this,” it sparks something in my mind that is hard for me to stop. I have devoted nearly all of my adult life to learning the craft and have been providing people and their watches the best possible services available for may years. I began repairing my own watches and before long I jumped in with both feet.įrom that point on, watches and the repair of them has been my passion, or perhaps obsession. They fascinate me on many levels and I think it is an absolute shame that it is difficult to get them serviced properly. When I say I fell in love with watches, I mean it.

help identifying cyma pocket watch

The “factory authorized service centers” were even worse to deal with unfortunately. Many years ago I fell in love with watches and, like many others, I tried having a few serviced by so-called watchmakers and was very disappointed. We are an independent repair shop we are in no way authorized by, affiliated with, or endorsed by ANY watch manufacturer, company or re-seller, and we like it that way.Ībout Denis Carignan, Owner, Carignan Watch Company Carignan Watch Company has a large inventory of parts and materials, and we also manufacture parts that cannot be purchased due to age or rarity. We specialize in repairing the timepieces that others give up on. Over the years, we have repaired and restored thousands of timepieces. He was amazed by the craftsmanship and became captivated by what is known as horology. It all began when he found an old pocket watch while antiquing. However, long before that, owner Denis Carignan was repairing watches as a hobby. Antique and Fusee Watch Repair and RestorationĬarignan Watch Company was officially started in January 1996.

help identifying cyma pocket watch

Help identifying cyma pocket watch professional#

Complete Professional Watch Movement Repair and Restoration.Complete Watch Case Refinishing / Restoration.Watch Gaskets Replaced, Watches Resealed and Pressure Tested.Watch Batteries Replaced, Watches Re-sealed.






Help identifying cyma pocket watch